HiLASE CoE Advisory Board Kick-off Meeting

On December 8, 2017, the Kick-off meeting of the Advisory Board (AB) of the HiLASE Center of Excellence project was held at HiLASE in Dolní Břežany. The AB is included in the organizational structure of the HiLASE CoE project as an independent body composed of experts representing the key stakeholder groups: scientists, universities, industry, business support organizations, local and regional innovation supporters, authorities, and broad public. The AB shall assist the Project Coordinator and provide high level advices helping to transform the HiLASE facility into a real Centre of Excellence, delivering innovation and scientific excellence to a new community of industrial and academic users. This will ensure that the present technological lead of the HiLASE facility will be maintained and extended, underpinning the future sustainability of the Centre.

AB members:
Rút Bízková – Chair, Central Bohemian Innovation Centre, Czech Republic
Ladislav Pína – Vice Chair, Rigaku Innovative Technologies Europe, Czech Republic
Bedřich Rus, ELI Beamlines, Czech Republic
Seetha Ramaiah Mannava, University of Cincinnati, USA
Gediminas Raciukaitis, Center for Physical Sciences and Technology, Lithuania
Helena Jelínková, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Dušan Kučera, University of Economics in Prague, Czech Republic
Colin Danson, Imperial College, U.K.
Roman Burianec, Meopta, Czech Republic
Jindřich Houžvička, CRYTUR, Czech Republic
Domenico Furfari, AIRBUS, Germany
Radek Špicar, Confederation of Industry of the Czech Republic, Czech Republic
Dave MacLellan, Association of Industrial Laser Users, U.K.
Věslav Michalik, STAR Research & Innovation Cluster, Czech Republic
Jan Řídký, Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic
Ondřej Neff, independent writer & journalist, Czech Republic