Meeting of the fourth pillar of the Czech Optical Cluster

On Friday 22 October, the second meeting of the Laser Technologies and Applications pillar of the Czech Optical Cluster will take place as part of the multidisciplinary conference LASER 61.

After the initial meeting in June, where the concept of the Czech Optical Cluster pillars was presented, the basic directions of development were discussed and a common strategy was defined, the next meeting will be devoted to the development of cooperation and the admission of new members.

The following companies and institutions belong to the Laser Technologies and Applications pillar of the Czech Optical Cluster:

HiLASE Centre – Institute of Physics of the CAS, v. v. i.
Asphericon s.r.o.
CRYTUR, spol. s r.o.
Czech Technical University in Prague
University of South Bohemia in České Budějovice
Meopta – optika, s. r. o.
SQS Vláknová optika a.s.
Palacký University in Olomouc
Institute of Photonics and Electronics of the CAS
Institute of Scientific Instruments of the CAS, v. v. i.
VSB – Technical University of Ostrava
TOPTEC – Institute of Plasma Physics of the CAS, v.v.i.

The Czech Optical Cluster is established to improve the conditions for the development of the optical industry in the Czech Republic through cooperation between enterprises, the public sector and the educational sector in the entire value chain of optics, optomechatronics, photonics, optoelectronics and fine mechanics, including related production, technology development and services in the supplier and customer sphere.

window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-150382178-1');